India Air Bubble Agreement With Nigeria

Hardeep Singh Puri also announced that India was negotiating with 13 other countries to resume international air operations. These countries include Italy, New Zealand, Australia, Israel, Kenya, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. i. stranded Canadian nationals and foreign nationals holding a valid Canadian visa and authorized to enter Canada; It is different from return flights that are only one direction and passengers must register at the embassy to take such flights. India concluded an air travel agreement with Bangladesh on 28 October 2020. This agreement is valid until 31 January 2021. Indian and Bangladeshi airlines are now allowed to operate flights between India and Bangladesh and carry the following categories of people on these flights: contacts with stranded Indians. In order to further strengthen international bilateral air links, Air Bubble agreements are now in place with Kenya and Bhutan.Indian airlines will be able to operate in these countries. Airlines from these countries can go to India. Indian nationals holding a visa valid for at least one month, with the exception of a visa for tourist use, are allowed to travel. In addition, the government has now allowed all OIC cardholders to enter India.

Foreign airlines have also been allowed to carry passengers who wish to travel through their country, provided that the destination country allows travel to their borders. The Ministry of Civil Aviation has issued detailed guidelines on who can travel to these countries from India, as well as the criteria for travel to India from these countries. The Ministry of Civil Aviation recently announced that India`s travel bubble has spread to 13 countries. Japan, Nigeria and Iraq are the last countries on the list. Under the agreement, India and these three countries are now allowed to make round trips. Given that some European countries are experiencing a second wave of infections, air bubbles that allow citizens to travel freely between certain nations under mutual agreement seem to be the “new normal,” even if international demand for air travel remains lamentable. Indeed, the Union`s Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri said India was negotiating air blowing agreements with 13 other countries. . .